It All Begins With A Smile

How will this apply to the work you do with our children?

Melissa Nixon

After an especially challenging and emotional week, I found this in my Twitter feed.

20140503-071339.jpg

The message within made me smile. Not only should we smile, and help others to find their smile, but acknowledging the power of touch and personal connection as REAL factors that affect us every day.

I won’t say I’m the best at giving, but can definitely say with conviction that emotional energy, that kind that is found in a kind and caring statement a friendly hug, an empathetic smile, an acknowledgement that I add value to a situation or someone’s life IS one of the most powerful forces affecting how I approach each day.

Days that are absent of this are difficult. Simply put. I understand too that giving to others is fulfilling in itself. My emotional cup though, still requires a lot of input before I can easily provide for others.

I accept your challenge…

View original post 23 more words

Leave a Reply

